Hmmm so this is peace?

by wordsprovoked

wow, I have come a long ways. I’m so proud of myself for continuing to be and reclaim myself. I’ve grown so much even within a month worth of time. I’ve realized that people don’t and shouldn’t dictate how I feel but rather I seek and ask to God to comfort my every being. I control my feelings and actions. I am who I am because God has giving me so much in life even though some has been very hard yet the ones that have been beautiful had linger so much longer. Today, I felt so much peace and joy. I think it has to do with my friend, she has brought out of me the goofy guy in me that I miss since I’ve been becoming more adult-like lol there’s something to be said about having a time and space to not worry about anything except for living and being in the moment. Today, I was in the moment. I enjoyed every little thing that happened at the county fair. It was fun seeing friends and conversating. Good was good and people watching was pretty fun lol the kids were adorns haha anyways, after I star gazed with my friend, it’s been awhile since I step back and slowed down just to look and appreciate the stars and darkness. It was a good time. I saw two shooting stars and made two wishes, I hope I don’t forget them but I don’t wanna right them down smh lol #complicated. Maybe if I just hint at it so that I’m not really telling  it so that they may come true. Anyways the first one something around self-care of me 😀 I like me and want to keep liking this me that is growing and living as an adult haha the second was about her, nothing too serious or wanting more cus maybe I’ll get hurt again but anyways something along the lines of enjoying the moments with her and having more more moments to enjoy… Life has been pretty great, summer has been awesome and I hope that I get to keep good vibes. Regardless, through anything and everything, I pray for patience and strength that I may further myself and my faith regardless of what life brings..

This is nice, I like this a lot. Maybe do more of this Johnny smh lol